LSU Humans vs Zombies Episode 1: The arrangements for the arrangements (Basic Nerf Write Up)


It’s almost 4 AM PST right now as I’m writing this, and I’m feeling kind of dead, tired.

I’ll be keeping my school name a secret until the game is officially accepted. The initials are LSU though. This weekend, after watching some HvZ video and hearing about an open invitational, I wanted to play, but couldn’t. The West coast has a serious lack of HvZ games. So I decided that I would try to start one on my campus. The secretary set up an appointment with me and the head of student activities Wednesday, wish me luck! I need to make a good presentation then. After that I set out to talk to almost everyone I knew about Humans vs. Zombies, at least the ones who I thought were interested. I don’t want to go through the effort and then not have that many people show. One of my friends told me that our school has 2200 students, and if only 5% came (110 people) to play in all our missions I would be extremely happy. I met a couple of new people in the process, and I got a total of 51 people that said they were interested or who said they would play. Heres some notable quotes and general thoughts from the day.

“No, I’m not into Nerf, but thats like something I can get into.”

“Hell yeah, that would be sick if we had that around campus.”

“No, I don’t know what Humans vs. Zombies is, but that sounds sick already.”

“My friends play that in Washington State.”

“Have I heard of it? Is it a pc game?”

“Have I heard of it, in regards to what?”

“That sounds sick man.”

“I would do it, it sounds like a lot of fun.”

“I’ll look it up, thanks for the info.”

“If enough people play, I would be interested in it.”

“I’m actually into zombie stuff myself.”

Leave a Reply

