Friends & Foam 5/11/12 GoPro Nerf War Videos


Siege the Fortress Game 1 (Tryin to get my dodge on)
First GoPro Hero2 video I’ve uploaded on youtube. But this is the new game type we came up with, called Siege, but it’s more of an assault really. The defenders in the playground get 3 hits before they have to switch to the attacking team. The attackers only have 1 life, but get to touch a spawn point (a lamp post) to respawn to respawn. The is a very simple game type that can be played on almost every playground anywhere.

And as you can tell from the video, I don’t dodge very well. It was the first game and I was warming up still.

I finally got some GoPro Nerf War footage, and I was very pleased with the results. My friends and I had a good time, and I got some video for us to all view as well!


Siege the Fortress Game 2 (Directing the Troops)
Game two of this little series, and I have to say I did a good job directing the guys on defense. But the attacks came often, and some caught the other side by surprise. How long will we last?


Siege the Fortress Game 3 (Last Stand/YOLO)
In this game, Michael of the attacking team wises up and brings a bunch of high rate of fire blasters to take us out on rushes. As a result my teammates get taken out quite fast and I go into a “last stand”. How long do I last at the end?


Siege the Fortress Game 4 (We Trolled a Friend)
One of the attackers in this video got taken out 9 times before any of the defenders got taken out. Teasing insults and jokes were thrown at the the attackers during this stretch.


Capture/Defend the Flag Game 5 (Dart Blocking for Lulz)
We try a new game type for the last game of the night. I’m on the attacking/capturing team for the first two points, then I switch to the defense.

3 thoughts on “Friends & Foam 5/11/12 GoPro Nerf War Videos”

  1. Gotta say that it looks like that camera worked out great! How’s it feel on your head? It looks like it could put some strain on your neck with that extra mass hovering there.

    And why do you gotta make excuses for “poor performance”? If you had fun then that’s all that matters.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the comment. It feels fine on my head, the head strap/band that holds it is actually more bothersome then the camera. The camera doesn’t weigh much, and you get used to the weight on your head.

      And I someone commented on the video as to why my dodging was bad, so that my reply and reason. We had plenty of fun that night.

      Like

Leave a Reply

