The Quest Nerf Arena in Action (Video)

Quest recently posted this video of their new arena in play. It was a big event, they even got their mayor to come and help open for the event. torukmakto4 on Reddit posted some interesting thoughts on the video though.

Look, I don’t really want to be that negative poster so I am really conflicted to say this, but…
Why does every commercialization of nerf have to be so… lame?
This is like some 1990s stereotype of nerf. Fluorescent orange and yellow arena in super ultra close quarters, with WAY too many people on the field at once, no conceivable way of playing an organized game or calling hits (note kid with darts on his jersey still in play), darts going about 20 feet, outdated underperforming gear. Some totally incompetent shooting and facepalm worthy play there. And kids, SO many kids. Everyone having a free for all shooting darts wildly and randomly at near point blank… I think I will pass.
Yeah, I have a major “Get off my lawn!” streak. I admit it, but I think this is just the wrong way to run a nerf event and isn’t helping us be any more legitimate as a hobby.

I’m a bit too busy at the moment to take some serious time out and comment on that, but I will say that most Nerf games I play in are not like the video shown above.

3 thoughts on “The Quest Nerf Arena in Action (Video)”

  1. get rid of the children with an organized strike. call the adults over to form a group and shoot like a British red-coat army.

    Like

Leave a Reply

