Throwback Thursday: Basic Nerf Footage in International GoPro Weekend 2013

 

My first ever Throwback Thursday post is a little bit special.  During the weekend of March 15, 16, and 17 2013, many people with GoPro cameras across the world joined together in a project called International GoPro Weekend. During that weekend, over 127 fans, in 42 different countries filmed what they did with their GoPro cameras. The result is a about a 25 minute video showing off the weekend. It’s a pretty cool video all in itself as well.

I never got around to showing or mentioning to you all that my footage was in the video, not sure why. But you can go to around 19:43 and watch it for about a minute if you want a few clips of my gameplay. I was the only one who submitted any Nerf/Paintball/Airsoft/Laser Tag sort of footage for the project.

Watching the video a year later, it impacts me a bit harder. Knowing that a single camera/brand united many different kinds of human lifes together really sort of humbled me, but it also helped me realize that perhaps myself and the next person aren’t so different after all. If you want to view the full games/clips, you can check them out below.

Leave a Reply

