Perpetual Play Teases Two New Doomlands 2169 Melee Items, “Swift Justice” & “Vigilance”

NDL_SWIFTJUSTICE_1_300dpi
Product shot of the upcoming “Swift Justice”, from the Doomlands 2169 Line”

Thanks to my contacts at Hasbro/Nerf for the news and image shots. I’m being told that these new Foam Melee items will be available to be viewed at San Diego Comic Con this year! They are made by Perpetual Play Group, which has made solid Nerf items and accessories the in not so distant past for Nerf. The “Swift Justice”, pictured above, closely resembles a knife. While the “Vigilance” below looks similar to an axe.

No information on pricing or targeted release frame yet, but keep your eyes and ears open to my site for that info in the future!

NDL_VIGILANCE_1_300dpi
Product shot of the upcoming “Vigilance”, from the Doomlands 2169 Line”

Check the rest of the post for two more looks at the Swift Justive and Vigilance.

NDL_SWIFTJUSTICE_2_300dpi
Side shot of the Swift Justice knife

NDL_VIGILANCE_2_300dpi
Side shot of the Vigilance Axe

2 thoughts on “Perpetual Play Teases Two New Doomlands 2169 Melee Items, “Swift Justice” & “Vigilance””

  1. After playing with them in the store, I can say they’re pretty cool — mostly. The machete is nice, but it is so soft at the end that I don’t think it will hold up. I know it has to be soft for when you stab your opponent, but it seems a bit flimsy. The axe is definitely very cool looking, and it’s my favorite out of the two.

    Like

  2. These are some bada** looking melee weapons! I think the Vigilance will be a huge hit, it looks amazing. Wish that was around when I was a kid, my siblings would have hated me.

    Like

Leave a comment